Community leaders invested in Brownsville's future.

Moving Brownsville Forward

The Brownsville Community Improvement Corporation (BCIC) is comprised of a volunteer board of seven Brownsville residents who are appointed by the City Commission. The BCIC Board of Directors, along with the Executive Director, are tasked with identifying projects that align with BCIC's strategic plan, mission, and vision. Each board member can serve up to two (2) year terms.

Board of Directors meet the last Monday of every month at 12:00 P.M. at the City Commission Chambers located at 1001 E. Elizabeth Street. To view current and past agendas and minutes, please click here.

Board of Directors

Stacks Image 11
Anisa Gonzalez, Chairwoman
Contact:
agonzalez@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 17
Felicia Fruia-Edge, Vice-Chair
Contact:
fruiaedge@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 50
Graham Sevier, Secretary
Contact:
gsevier@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 56
Michael Limas, Treasurer
Contact:
mlimas@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 24
Celestino Villarreal, Board Member
Contact:
cvillarreal@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 30
Commissioner Joel Mungia, Board Member
Contact:
jmungia@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
Stacks Image 37
Commissioner Ben Neece, Board Member
Contact:
bneece@bcic.us
(956) 548-6188
A special thank you to all who participated in the development of our 3-Year Economic Development Strategic Plan. We move forward with the invested interest of turning Brownsville, Texas into a city-destination of choice.
Rebeca Castillo, Executive Director of the BCIC

To view or download our strategic plan, click below.

Stacks Image 76
Contact Information
Brownsville Community Improvement Corporation
500 E. St. Charles
Brownsville, Texas 78520
Phone: (956) 548-6188
Email: info@bcic.us
Copyright 2018 Brownsville Community Improvement Corporation | Last updated February 19, 2018